Choose a location to review

Kradel Defense PLLC locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (25)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-09-13 15:17:24

No description provided

— Peer 09/13/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-08

After meeting with several prospective attorneys, I chose Jeff Kradel to represent me in my criminal case. Jeff was knowledgeable, communicative, confident, and extremely familiar with the Snohomish County court system where my case was being tried. I am so thankful that Jeff was able to get my case dismissed. I couldn't have chosen a better attorney!

— Client 12/08/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-11-07

Jeffrey Kradel helped me with a possession charge in which he was able to get all charges completely dropped in a matter of weeks. He was always available to answer any of my questions, in fact, I never went more than 24 hrs without a response. He proved able to build successful relationships with the prosecution, which resulted in a dismissal. {para}It has been over a year since my charges were dropped, when I had more questions regarding my arrest. I emailed Jeffrey and within a couple hours he ha

— Client 11/07/2011

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2009-11-19

Jeffrey Kradel helped me navigate a very scary and often confusing legal system experience with compassion, guidance, and a great knowledge of the law. I appreciated his passion for his legal practice, and the sense of humor and humanity he brought to me as a client. I would highly recommend Jeffrey Kradel.

— Client 11/19/2009

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2009-11-20

Mr. Kradel represented me in a legal matter in which he was sucessful in dismissing. He was easily accessable, honest and fair in his dealings. I would highly recomend him if you are in the mist of a legal dealing.

— Client 11/20/2009

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2009-11-23

I'll never forget seeing Jeffrey Kradel show up for me after my first night in jail. It sounds like embellishment, but my goodness never have I been so glad to see a complete stranger. He was immediately able to ascertain the sensitivity of my case, to embrace the cascade of misfortune that had befallen me, and then to summarize my legal situation- a case of having "the book thrown at you" in an attempt to get something to stick. I was confused and scared, having inadvertently been thrust into an entirely unfamiliar and hostile world. Mr. Kradel led me through the intricacies of the City of Seattle's criminal system (navigating that circuitous system as a knowledgeable ally and cool, collected attorney) and ultimately reduced all of my charges. He then offered multiple years of support as I completed my community service, had my case dismissed and- finally, happily- had my record expunged. Mr. Kradel is extremely good at what he does; his passion for the law is obvious. He loves to ferret out answers to difficult questions and has just the resolve and tenacity to do so. And, he has a sense of humor and an ease to boot! I'd highly recommend him to anyone who is unfortunate enough to find themselves in need of a criminal attorney.

— Client 11/23/2009

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2010-06-25

Jeffrey Kradel represented me in a hit and run case that lasted six months. During that time, I found him to be very professional in all aspects. He kept me informed of all aspects of the case, and every time I contacted him, he was quick to respond. I was comforted by his obvious understanding of the case and how he was handling it. He asked for my feedback during the entire procedure, and he conducted himself very professionally. My case was resolved in a manner quite satisfactory for me, and I know this was due to his hard work. I would not hesitate to recommend Jeffrey to anyone who asked me. He was great!!!

— Client 06/25/2010

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-26

I originally went with Jeff after an extremely frightening and potentially disastrous DUI. He thoroughly described all my potential options with the risks and consequences involved. Being that my job involves driving, we went with the deferred prosecution. With Jeff on my side, we avoided the need to post bail, I kept my license, and didn't need pay for an Ignition Interlock License, plus he didn't charge for emails and phone calls. The final invoice was only 1 half hour meeting before the hearing and the actual time spent in court. More recently, I had an unscheduled review hearing for a violation of my probation. This was even more daunting than the original hearings because there's initially no risk involved with a deferred; you just sign some papers and go. Of course, I went to Jeff and he gave me a great discount the second time around and once again, only charged for time spent in court. If you want someone who will fight for you, work with your needs, and not break the bank, go with Jeffrey Kradel.

— Client 07/26/2010

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2011-05-16

Being charged with a crime is a horrific place to be. Your future up for grabs, anxiety abounds. Mr Kradel proved to be an understanding and compassionate advocate. He carefully explained the legal proceedings so I could understand them. A very top flight professional! He worked hard on my behalf and got a positive outcome and I will be forever in his debt. Follow his advice, he has insights into the minds of the prosecutors and judges that are almost magical. Cheers to a great defender of the people!

— Client 05/16/2011

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2011-11-08

Jeffrey Kradel helped me with a possession charge in which he was able to get all charges completely dropped in a matter of weeks. He was always available to answer any of my questions, in fact, I never went more than 24 hrs without a response. He proved able to build successful relationships with the prosecution, which resulted in a dismissal. It has been over a year since my charges were dropped, when I had more questions regarding my arrest. I emailed Jeffrey and within a couple hours he had responded to my questions and was available to help me with any additional question/concerns I had. In fact, he went above and beyond to help me professionally communicate my case with potential employers who were running BG checks on me. Thanks to Jeffrey Kradel's help, the darkest part of my life is behind me. In fact, I can truly give credit to Jeffrey that he has made it possible for me to grow in my career without this arrest haunting me.

— Client 11/08/2011

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-08

After meeting with several prospective attorneys, I chose Jeff Kradel to represent me in my criminal case. Jeff was knowledgeable, communicative, confident, and extremely familiar with the Snohomish County court system where my case was being tried. I am so thankful that Jeff was able to get my case dismissed - I couldn’t have chosen a better attorney!

— Client 12/08/2011

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-06-08

Jeff has handled 3 different cases for me over the past 7 years, (MIP, DUI, Hit and Run) and he has always done so with knowledge, class and expertise. I would recommend him as a lawyer for anyone needing professional representation. Very down to earth, very easy-going and even worked with me on a payment plan. I first hired him at 17, and now at 26 I would use him again, although hopefully never necessary! Great guy, excellent lawyer!

— Client 06/08/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-12-12

I hired Mr. Kradel after receiving a summons for a Felony level charge. My panic levels were off the charts, I was absolutely shocked and terrified and did not know how I should proceed. Mr. Kradel was very patient with me and calmly explained to my family and I exactly what was at stake - no scare tactics like a few other Criminal Lawyers I interviewed. He always believed my innocence. He was very good at outlining the best and worst case scenarios at every step in the process. He proactively communicated what his next steps would be and what our options were going forward. Mr. Kradel kept me consistently informed on a weekly basis; he was extremely responsive to SMS/email/phone to constantly stay in touch. I felt very connected and protected by my counsel, like someone out there was really looking out for me in this bureaucratic legal system where innocent people can fall through the cracks if a vindictive person pushes the system hard enough. I have been dealing with 3-4 Family Law attorneys for the past year or so, involving a messy divorce and a mental ex-husband who thought he could stir up more trouble for me using the Criminal System. This is the first fully competent lawyer I have come across - an understatement, Mr. Kradel is extremely intelligent, professional, HONEST and attentive to detail. He was worth every penny. Thank you, Mr. Kradel, for helping put this dark chapter behind me.

— Client 12/12/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-05-29

Jeff Kradel is the consummate attorney. While his knowledge of the legal system and professional skills are top-notch and to be relied-upon, his counsel abilities are invaluable when trapped in the nightmare of a legal issue. His honest and confident guidance kept us sane through the process. We truly appreciated his consistent responsiveness, his straightforward answers, and his ability to care for us as if we were his only clients. I'd highly recommend Jeff to anyone in need of adept legal counsel. He is a true professional---the type of lawyer you seek when the world has turned horribly upside down on you.

— Client 05/29/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-08

Jeffrey Kradel should be your first choice for criminal defense. He got my three cases dismissed. His fees are very reasonable and he outperforms other lawyers who charge three times as much. Not only is he highly skilled, but he is gifted in negotiating with the most difficult prosecutors and judges. If you need criminal defense, Kradel should be your lawyer.

— Client 08/08/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-02

I hired Jeff for two criminal cases with a young adult and have nothing but the highest opinion of his professional ability. He was extremely effective and successful in obtaining the best possible outcome and fairly priced. But more than that, he has a rare quality in a lawyer which, for lack of a better term, I'd equate with "bedside manner". He was able to present the situation and possibilities in understandable language that clearly outlined the strategy, risks and potential outcomes in the case. He was always available for questions no matter how small. His demeanor exudes calmness and confidence which clearly comes from his experience and capability. This served to ease our considerable anxiety concerning the case and made the best of a set of difficult situations. I hope I never have to hire him again, but should the need arise, he will be the first call.

— Client 04/02/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-01

His primary practice seems to be DUI defense, but he also handled my criminal defense case. I was charged with a heinous crime and he got it dropped down to a misdemeanor and all I had to do was go through probation. I recommend Jeff for your needs in criminal defense and DUI defense, he is a good lawyer.

— Client 02/01/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-06

Mr Kradel is a fantastic lawyer - Hired him on some numerrous criminal charges and warrants - got a negotiated settlement that I was surprised by and quite pleased with. Now I am on my way to getting my life back, looking at the prospects of liberty and not having to look over my shoulder or move out of state. Kradel is the only lawyer that I have hired in my life that is worth his salt - and in his case every penny - I hope this glowing review does not cause him to raise his rates - thanks Jeff !!

— Client 02/06/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-12-08

Amazing. Simple as that. The state had a bogus domestic charge against me in which the obvious evidence appeared as if I was guilty. Rather than dissecting the obvious, Jeff analyzed the incident and had the charges dropped with the fact that not only did the officer on stand look ignorant, the prosecuting attorney appeared as if she did not understand a particular RCW. Mr. Kradel is very experienced. He looked into my case at a psychological level such as "that is what he appeared to be doing, but is that what he was thinking? Did he actually do that?". If you want peace of mind and would like someone who is ALWAYS available, trust me, I would recommend Jeff. I was able to contact him during odd hours of the night via email and surprisingly, he would respond very promptly.

— Client 12/08/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-05

I retained Jeffrey Kradel to handle a felony defense matter for a young adult. Jeff was superb in every respect. He makes you feel like you are his only client. He made himself available to answer questions and responded to email promptly. Jeff communicated very well with his client and everyone involved with the case. He explains alternatives and consequences very clearly and always thinks calmly and strategically. Jeff did an excellent job of negotiating with the district attorney, a feat I thought was impossible. He is dedicated and determined to get the best result for his client. Jeff has the highest level of skill and expertise in criminal defense. I have no reservations whatsoever giving Jeff the highest rating possible.

— Client 01/05/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-16

Jeff get me out of serious felony when the prosecutor was ready to charge me and put me 6 months in prison , a hired him and that was the right move , pace get back to my mind , he put the two FBI agents in in the stand in front of the judge, he probed that they were lying and make them accept it , in other words he blow out their statements that was great! he make them look unprepared, and poor trained, I recommend Jeff any time, he's fees very reasonable, very nice to work with him thanks Jeff!

— Client 03/16/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-04

Jeff was my lawyer back in 2010. I've been in touch with him in recent weeks and feel inspired to write a much delayed review. My experience working with him is still crystal clear! I hired Jeff as a 28 year old young professional who made the dumb idea to drive drunk. Jeff was referred to me by a family friend who also had glowing things to say about his experience with Kradel Defense. He helped me to not only navigate the legal system thanks to his concise, clear language — I felt comfortable and knowledgable every step of the way. Yes, Jeff understands the law but he was also incredibly creative in his problem solving and approach. We eventually got my really tricky DUI charge down to something much lesser, with the charge being taken off my record after several years (the reason I got back in touch and thought to write this review). I'll also add: Jeff is a standup, nice guy. He will be your advocate, he will be honest and his services are worth every penny. :)

— Client 05/04/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-20

My situation is weird. I’m an attorney, highly paid and never committed a crime before. Unfortunately, I married a Gold-digger. In fact, this "spouse" accused me of DV 10 years back when I bit her above her heel. Thank God I had ankle surgery that day. Otherwise, everybody would have believed her. Our dumb society thinks that guys have DV issues and girls are innocent. I guess when you’re a prosecutor or a cop, that's all you see. I couldn’t walk, totally out due to medicine, and was lying on the bed. I was upset gd was an hour late picking me up from the hospital. We argued in the car on the way home. I went to bed and tried to sleep, but gd came in to fight more. I asked her for her wallet, took out all the cash and cards and told her I'm not your ATM. I returned her wallet then she hit me with it. Then jumped on top of me and hit me with her arms. I was afraid of that crazy gd for the first time because my leg. I could not run or push her away. So I bit whatever was in front of me to make her stop. It was the back of her leg. She rushed off to the ER and called the police. Our society is so stupid that if a girl claims a guy hit her, you get a bunch of kooks who want to play hero. My leg was broken so common sense implies she started it. Case was dismissed. But the Bellevue Prosecutor thinks I was guilty. She knew I could not walk but everybody is guilty to her. That's the way they are. They are promoted that way. Then we got divorced in Bellevue. I got the kids because gd has a temper problem. She tried to hit my kids with a bat and could not accept she lost. So she bribed my kids with a $9000 Disney boat cruises, a weekend swimming with dolphins in HNL and ect. I never spoil them. That’s not how to raise kids. She instructed my eldest to accuse me of DV. There is a Federalway PD report where she instructs her BF’s kid to allege Sexual Molestation for custody. My kid acted like I shoved him into a wall and caused a concussion. My girls just copy the eldest. They called 911 and gd got her DVPO to take the kids from me. Prosecutor knew my kids were lying because their story changed. She did not care. She even argued at closing not to believe the cops because they only spent 15 minutes with them when he drafted his report. The cops took down what happened at that time. So it’s more accurate. Prosecutor was out to get me so she dropped the charge without concussion. They produced meds saying my boy had one. But I had a recording of him 15 mins after he left the ER complaining about nausea and dizziness. He was running around threatening to send my new GF to jail. The judge did not like me either. He prevented the jury from hearing the recording and other evidence. Thank God for jury trials otherwise I would be guilty. This brings me to the fact that Jeff was awesome. He knows the rules and calculated of who will end up on the Jury. He chose good jurors who would not be fooled. I did personal injury work and the Jury is very important. I was concerned that a prosecutor who was in the pool would get in. His voir dire answers were if I was already guilty. All prosecutors are like this. But the Bellevue one was out to get me. She regularly looked at our civil case for more evidence. She saw gd’s Behavior Assessment that said that gd is a "Phony" who "tries to put things" over other people and is a definite liar. Any Jury would hate her so despite naming her as a witness, she never called her. I felt bad for Jeff at times because I am a lawyer too and sometimes I had my own thoughts and argued a bit. However, I’m not a crim specialist. He closed awesome and made the Jury understand exactly why I’m innocent step by step and made sure they understood the Jury instructions. I was surprised when he brought a HUGE monitor on the last day listing all the points. I work with a lot of attorneys and I have never seen anyone do this. I highly recommend Jeff and I know good lawyers from bad ones.

— Client 01/20/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-03

This guy is AMAZING and really works hard for your best interest. Hired him after dropping the current lawyer I had and no longer was I nervous about going to court. The piece of mind he gave me knowing that he was actually working hard on my cases(multiple)made incredibly comfortable in court. Wish I would have found him sooner. Thank you for everything Jeff.

— Client 10/03/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-21

I have retained Mr. Kradel several times over the last 15 years, and have confidently referred his services multiple times. His negotiating skills are that of a professional FBI agent. His strategic courtroom trial performance is straight out of a John Grisham novel. Where other attorneys accept average decisions and outcomes, Jeff knows the prudent yet aggressive methods of getting favorable rulings time and time again. He's not afraid to argue with judges, prosecutors, or anyone that is between him and the objective at hand. If you want intelligent, creative, strategically executed and aggressive defense, Jeff Kradel is at the top of his class. I've trusted him with my fate multiple times, and although I would prefer to avoid appearing in court, he will always be on my speed-dial.

— Client 11/21/2018